Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Osd lock

  1. #1
    Moderator manisha's Avatar


    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    visakhapatnam
    Posts
    853

    Question Osd lock

    "OSD LOCK" this message keeps popping up on my PC. At times it's blinking and at times it just stays there. It's quite irritating. Exactly on the center of my computer screen. Looks like some hardware problem.

    Anybody who has some solution to it?

  2. #2
    millan2
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by manisha View Post
    "OSD LOCK" this message keeps popping up on my PC. At times it's blinking and at times it just stays there. It's quite irritating. Exactly on the center of my computer screen. Looks like some hardware problem.

    Anybody who has some solution to it?
    could be a virus. do u have any software like OSD??

  3. #3

    Default

    I've message to Karan in getting help for a perfect answer to your problem because I know he knew about solving this thing in theory and practical. In the mean time waiting for his answer just ry this solution steps at; http://answers.yahoo.com/question/in...3114519AALKeLV
    FOR VISITOR$ TO JOIN THIS FORUM CLICK HERE
    Prosperity sharing with our lovely Digital Bhoomi (DB)
    Follow DB-Twitter Follow DB-YouTube Follow DB-Facebook



  4. #4
    karan
    Guest

    Default

    Hi michaeldadona,
    OSD stands for "On Screen Display".When computer user not use its computer it goes on stand by mode .
    Its just a lock,Press menu button on monitor for 15 to 35 seconds continuously,then it will unlock.Change your OSD Time from monitor menu to 60 sec.
    Hope it will help you.

  5. #5
    Moderator manisha's Avatar


    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    visakhapatnam
    Posts
    853

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by karan View Post
    Hi michaeldadona,
    OSD stands for "On Screen Display".When computer user not use its computer it goes on stand by mode .
    Its just a lock,Press menu button on monitor for 15 to 35 seconds continuously,then it will unlock.Change your OSD Time from monitor menu to 60 sec.
    Hope it will help you.
    That did help with the problem i mentioned but a new problem popped up. Now the msg is "memory recall ok?". Whatever I do it does not go. It vanishes by itself, appears by itself

  6. #6
    Moderator manisha's Avatar


    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    visakhapatnam
    Posts
    853

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by millan2 View Post
    could be a virus. do u have any software like OSD??
    I don't have any software with that name. But I agree it can be because of some virus. My system is full of viruses these days. Don't have DVD writer to dump the data in dvds. So I'm not able to format my PC.

  7. #7
    Zealot ramavarshny's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    chennai
    Posts
    109

    Default Monitor OSD lock

    Hi Manisha,

    I hope OSD unlocking method depends on the monitor. If you are using Samsung Monitor, please check the below link

    http://www.samsung.com/us/support/po..._guide_seq=368

    It explains in four steps under 'How To Unlock The OSD Menu If It's Locked'. Hope this will help you out.

    If not, let us know which brand of monitor you are using.. let us find out any possible way to stop it from locking.

  8. #8
    Moderator manisha's Avatar


    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    visakhapatnam
    Posts
    853

    Default

    Thanks everyone now my PC is not facing any such problem. Thanx a lot got to learn a new thing.

  9. #9
    Moderator manisha's Avatar


    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    visakhapatnam
    Posts
    853

    Default

    Hey guys need your help again! That new problem I discussed about "MEMORY RECALL OK?" that's troubling quite a lot.

    Any solutions?

  10. #10
    karan
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by manisha View Post
    Hey guys need your help again! That new problem I discussed about "MEMORY RECALL OK?" that's troubling quite a lot.

    Any solutions?
    What exactly look like a message box or box type manual .....?

Similar Threads

  1. Lock your machine on Mouse Click !!!!!!!!!!
    By mansel in forum Bits and Bytes - Technology News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-04-09, 06:29 AM
  2. Service lets drivers lock in gasoline prices
    By TechNewsPoster in forum News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-07-08, 09:13 PM

Share this page with your friends

Share this page with your friends

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •