Thread: Points Payment - Minimum Payout is Changed

Blog Entries

Default Points Payment - Minimum Payout is Changed

The minimum payout for points is changed from 200 points to 400 points effective immediately.

Quote Originally Posted by kewin View Post
    I'm not sure of the exact reason but this is what I think:
    I think your website got penalized by google. If you know your previous pagerank, I would suggest checking it out now to see what it is now.
    This can happen for several reasons:
    1) You may have been advertising on "bad neighborhood" sites
    2) Your backlinks are no longer active
    3) You may have duplicate content
    4) You may have overflowed your site with keywords and google might have thought of it as spam.
    Hi Kewin,

Looks like you are a newbie here. So, welcome to the forum. This is your fourth post, and so I am aware that you are not much familiar with this forum yet. Only people who are here for a long time can understand why our Admin took the decision of payout points limit change. None of your above 4 points are true here.

Lots of people join the forum daily, just to write some crap and earn points, with the motive to get some cash. Lots of people just dig the old threads to say "oh good post. I liked it", instead of adding any value to the post or discussion. They never create any useful post, except saying this "nice and good" words.

Sometimes this discourage geniune writers of this forum, as they always find these useless posts on top and need to dig a long below to find the good dicussion threads.

Now, by changing the point limit (Note, the admin didn't mention that the forum reduced the payment amount. But just increased the minimum payout point level), those who just write useless will vanish by time.

Hope you understand it now.

Default Admin i support you

Quote Originally Posted by MythiliK View Post